Conferences

Government Affairs Director

Chapter Contacts as of April, 2024

Blackhawk HRA NA Handled by Board
Central Wisconsin SHRM Vacant Handled by Board
Chippewa Valley SHRM Jerilyn Jacobs jjacobs@crivellocarlson.com
SHRM Dodge County NA Handled by Board
Fond du Lac Area HRA Lisa Lowe lisa.lowe@charter.com
Fox Valley Chapter SHRM James Macy jmacy@vonbriesen.com
Greater Madison Area SHRM Mai Xiong xiongm00@yahoo.com
Green Bay Area Chapter SHRM Becki Murphy bmurphy@subrock.us
Jefferson County HRMA Bob Gregg rgregg@boardmanclark.com
La Crosse Area SHRM Cecilia Moldenhauer ceciliam@rivercitylawnscape.com
Lakeshore Area HRA Deb Pratt dpratt@mantoolmfg.com
Metro Milwaukee SHRM Emily Blakeslee emilyraeblakeslee@gmail.com
Oshkosh Area SHRM Chad Wade cwade@law-rll.com
SHRM Racine & Kenosha Area Goretti Pereira pereira@uwp.edu
Sauk Columbia SHRM NA Handled by Board
Sheboygan Area Chapter SHRM Phyllis Felsinger phyllis.felsinger@wellsconcrete.com
St. Croix Valley Employers Assn NA Handled by Board
Stevens Point Area HRA Are Vang Are.Vang@sentry.com


Back to Board of Directors

Contact Information

Jay Stephany, SHRM-SCP, PHR
Government/ Legislative Affairs Director


Ph:†
Em:†legislativedirector@wishrm.org
Term start:† 1/1/2024

Biography

Jay Stephany is an HR Generalist at Network Health in Menasha, WI.† Network Health offers services to employers of all sizes, Medicare Advantage plans and individual and family health insurance services in 23 counties throughout Wisconsin.† Previous work experience includes Plexus as the Manager of Talent Acquisition, Goodwill NCW as the Senior Seeker of Talent, and Dunham Express as an HR Generalist.

Jay received a bachelorís degree in human resource management from the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater and is a SHRM Certified Professional (SHRM-CP) and a Certified Professional in Human Resources (PHR).† As a volunteer leader, Jay has been an active member with SHRM; both as a District Director for WISHRM and with Fox Valley SHRM (FVSHRM), serving in the positions of VP of Programming and Chapter President.


Additional Information

Resources

SHRM A-Team Information