Conferences

Government Affairs Director

Chapter Contacts

Chapter   Contact  Email Address
Blackhawk HRA  Katie Wheelock kwheelock@community-action.org
Central WI SHRM  Sara Ackerman Sackermann@ruderware.com
Chippewa Valley SHRM Jerilyn Jacobs jjacobs@weldriley.com
Dodge County SHRM Connie Wiehert conniew@spiweb.com
Fond du Lac Area HRA     
Fox Valley SHRM  Jonathan Eiden jeiden@vonbriesen.com
Greater Madison Area SHRM  Hilary Stone hilary.stone@wisc.edu
Green Bay Area SHRM  Greg Grobe  grobe@lcojlaw.com
Jefferson County SHRM
   
La Crosse Area SHRM Beth Hill bhill@uwlax.edu
Lakeshore Area HRA  Deb Pratt dpratt@wafco.com
Metro Milwaukee SHRM    Angela Novotney amnovotney@aol.com
Oshkosh Area SHRM Laurie Grey laurie.grey@usbank.com
Racine/Kenosha SHRM Marc Padron marc.padron@mranet.org
Sauk County Personnel Association    
Sheboygan Area SHRM    
St. Croix Area SHRM    
Stevens Point Area SHRM Brian Formella bgf@andlaw.com
West Central WI SHRM    


Back to Board of Directors

 

Contact Information

 
Jeff Palkowski, MHRM, SHRM-SCP, PHR
Governmental Affairs Director

University of WI - Madison DoIT
Ph: (608) 262-1657
Em:  jeffpalkowski@gmail.com

Term Start:  1/1/2019

 


Biography

Jeff Palkowski, MHRM, SHRM-SCP, PHR is a Senior Human Resources Specialist-Workforce Relations with the University of Wisconsin-Madison Division of Information Technology He has worked in human resources and has been involved with the Society for Human Resource Management at national and local chapter levels since 2003.

Jeff currently serves as the Director of Governmental Affairs on the Wisconsin SHRM State Council, SHRM Advocacy Captain for Wisconsin’s 1st Congressional District, and a member of the SHRM Government Affairs “Committee of 50”. He previously served as the Director of Government Affairs on the Greater Madison Area SHRM Board. In these roles, Jeff has been able to combine his previous experience working as a Deputy Chief of Staff/Policy Advisor in the Wisconsin Legislature along with his interest and desire to advocate and initiate positive change in the human resources industry as a SHRM Advocacy A-Team Member since 2012.

Jeff is a certified Professional in Human Resources and SHRM Senior Certified Professional and received his undergraduate degree from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee and earned a Masters in Human Resources Management from the Keller Graduate School of Management.


 

Additional Information

 
 

Resources

SHRM A-Team Information