Conferences

College Relations Director

Chapter Contacts

Chapter Contact Email Address
Blackhawk HRA Ann Pesik, MBA, PHR apesik@hendricksholding.com
Central WI SHRM PaHnia Thao thaop@ntc.edu
Chippewa Valley SHRM Ann Knutson
Amy Lane
Jessica Niesling, PHR
knutsonam@uwstout.edu
laneam@uwstout.edu
niesinjl@uwec.edu
Dodge County SHRM Connie Wiehert conniew@spiweb.com
Fond du Lac Area HRA Ryan Haase, PHR rhaase@societyinsurance.com
Fox Valley SHRM Kenneth Edward Miller kennethmiller@societyinsurance.com
Greater Madison Area SHRM Melissa Chadwick melissa.chadwick@bakertilly.com
Green Bay Area SHRM Karen Czechanski karen.czechanski@bankmutual.com
Jefferson County SHRM
Maria Gonzalez mgonzalez@standardprocess.com
La Crosse Area SHRM Nicole Westbrook, CSP nicole.m.westbrook@gmail.com
Lakeshore Area HRA Terri Boerger tboerger@abrjobs.com
Metro Milwaukee SHRM Melissa Engaldo melissa.engaldo@americandeposits.com
Oshkosh Area SHRM Katie Sweeney ksweeney@4imprint.com
Racine/Kenosha SHRM Jennifer Clanton, MBA, SPHR jclanton@atcleasing.com
Sauk County Personnel Association Bobbie Boetcher bobbie.boettcher@uwc.edu
Sheboygan Area SHRM Tracy Brinkman, PHR tracy.brinkman@sargento.com
St. Croix Area SHRM Sally Field, MBA, SPHR sjfield@pressenter.com
Stevens Point Area SHRM Nicole Williams nwilliams@qpsemployment.com
West Central WI SHRM Cindy Puent, SPHR cindyp@burnstad.com

Back to Board of Directors

Contact Information

Terleen Cheslock

Alexis Outlaw, SHRM-CP
College Relations Director


Phone: 414.382.6104
Em:collgerelationsdirector@wishrm.org
Term start: 01/01/2022


Biography

For the last 14 years, Outlaw has held positions focusing on the functions of Human Resources and Education (K-12 and Higher Ed). Outlaw'sexperience in executive-level recruitment, talent acquisition, and employee incentive programming has helped shift the organizational culture of a variety of organizations and promote change management. In K-12 andhigher education settings, she has passionately served in the public, private and charter sectors, most recently serving for four years, as the Director of Admissions andEnrollment at St. Joan Antida High School, an all-girls school.

In 2019, Outlaw returned to her alma mater, Alverno College as an employee, to serve in the role of Assistant Director of Admissions for Undergraduate students. It has been a pleasure for Outlaw to be able to serve in all-girl educational space and promote college to prospective students and families.

Outlaw got her credentials to be a certified professional of Human Resources by taking the SHRM CP exam in the summer of 2020.Outlaw served on the Executive Board of Directors at Highland Community Montessori School, is a current member of Milwaukee Metro Society for
Human Resource Management, serves as the Vice President of Membership for the Milwaukee Chapter of the National Association for African Americans in Human Resources (NAAAHR), is a Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion at Alverno College, and teaches as adjunct faculty, Human Resources, Business and SHRM certification courses.

In her spare time, Outlaw enjoys watching sports (Go Milwaukee Bucks Go!..... Go Seattle Seahawks Go!), golf, cooking, hosting and MCing social events, and spending time traveling with her eleven-year-old son Che (like Hey but with a C).

Additional Information

Resources