Conferences

College Relations Director

Chapter Contacts as of April, 2024

Blackhawk HRA Andrew Marcotte andrewmarcot@gmail.com
Central Wisconsin SHRM Kalli Yaklyvich kalli.yaklyvich@wipfli.com
Chippewa Valley SHRM Amy Bauer amy.bauer@rcu.org
SHRM Dodge County NA Handled by Board
Fond du Lac Area HRA Elise Zielicke ezielicke@myhaus.com
Fox Valley Chapter SHRM Sara Waitrovich sara.waitrovich@plexus.com
Greater Madison Area SHRM Stacey Sykes svsykes@uwalumni.com
Green Bay Area Chapter SHRM Candace Watters candace.watters@servicemotor.com
Jefferson County HRMA Cynthia Dailing CDailing@madisoncollege.edu
La Crosse Area SHRM Erin Nilsestuen nilsestuene@students.westerntc.edu
Lakeshore Area HRA Juan Acosta acosta.cuds@gmail.com
Metro Milwaukee SHRM Ashley Johnson ajohnson@vizance.com
Oshkosh Area SHRM Katelyn Spanbauer kspanbauer11@gmail.com
SHRM Racine & Kenosha Area Ekundayo Akinlade akinlade@uwp.edu
Sauk Columbia SHRM Terenthia Creighton tcreighton@madisoncollege.edu
Sheboygan Area Chapter SHRM Kevin Loose customcrafttrophy@gmail.com
St. Croix Valley Employers Assn Liz Pizzi liz.pizzi@witc.edu
Stevens Point Area HRA Karla McGuigan karla.mcguiguan@wfc.ag


Back to Board of Directors

Contact Information

Terleen Cheslock

Alexis Outlaw, SHRM-CP
College Relations Director


Phone: 414.382.6104
Em:collgerelationsdirector@wishrm.org
Term start: 01/01/2022


Biography

For the last 14 years, Outlaw has held positions focusing on the functions of Human Resources and Education (K-12 and Higher Ed). Outlaw'sexperience in executive-level recruitment, talent acquisition, and employee incentive programming has helped shift the organizational culture of a variety of organizations and promote change management. In K-12 andhigher education settings, she has passionately served in the public, private and charter sectors, most recently serving for four years, as the Director of Admissions andEnrollment at St. Joan Antida High School, an all-girls school.

Outlaw currently serves as an Assistant Professor of Business Administration and Human Resources at Mount Mary University. Previously she was at Alverno College, her alma mater, serving as Assistant Director of Admissions - High School Recrutiment, Adjunct Faculty in the School of Business, as well as the first Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. It has been a pleasure forOutlaw to be able to serve in all-girl educational spaces and promote college to prospective students and families.


Outlaw got her credentials to be a certified professional of Human Resources by taking the SHRM CP exam in the summer of 2020.Outlaw served on the Executive Board of Directors at Highland Community Montessori School, is a current member of Milwaukee Metro Society for
Human Resource Management, serves as the Vice President of Membership for the Milwaukee Chapter of the National Association for African Americans in Human Resources (NAAAHR), is a Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion at Alverno College, and teaches as adjunct faculty, Human Resources, Business and SHRM certification courses.

In her spare time, Outlaw enjoys watching sports (Go Milwaukee Bucks Go!..... Go Seattle Seahawks Go!), golf, cooking, hosting and MCing social events, and spending time traveling with her eleven-year-old son Che (like Hey but with a C).

Additional Information

Resources