Conferences

College Relations Director

Chapter Contacts

Chapter   Contact  Email Address
Blackhawk HRA  Ann Pesik, MBA, PHR apesik@hendricksholding.com
Central WI SHRM  PaHnia Thao thaop@ntc.edu
Chippewa Valley SHRM Ann Knutson
Amy Lane
Jessica Niesling, PHR
knutsonam@uwstout.edu
laneam@uwstout.edu
niesinjl@uwec.edu
Dodge County SHRM Connie Wiehert conniew@spiweb.com
Fond du Lac Area HRA  Ryan Haase, PHR rhaase@societyinsurance.com
Fox Valley SHRM  Kenneth Edward Miller kennethmiller@societyinsurance.com
Greater Madison Area SHRM  Melissa Chadwick melissa.chadwick@bakertilly.com
Green Bay Area SHRM  Karen Czechanski karen.czechanski@bankmutual.com
Jefferson County SHRM
Maria Gonzalez mgonzalez@standardprocess.com
La Crosse Area SHRM Nicole Westbrook, CSP nicole.m.westbrook@gmail.com
Lakeshore Area HRA  Terri Boerger tboerger@abrjobs.com
Metro Milwaukee SHRM    Melissa Engaldo melissa.engaldo@americandeposits.com
Oshkosh Area SHRM Katie Sweeney ksweeney@4imprint.com
Racine/Kenosha SHRM Jennifer Clanton, MBA, SPHR jclanton@atcleasing.com
Sauk County Personnel Association Bobbie Boetcher bobbie.boettcher@uwc.edu
Sheboygan Area SHRM Tracy Brinkman, PHR tracy.brinkman@sargento.com
St. Croix Area SHRM Sally Field, MBA, SPHR sjfield@pressenter.com
Stevens Point Area SHRM Nicole Williams nwilliams@qpsemployment.com
West Central WI SHRM Cindy Puent, SPHR cindyp@burnstad.com
 

Back to Board of Directors

 

Contact Information

Terleen Cheslock
 

Alexis Carter, SHRM-CP
College Relations Director


Phone: 414.382.6104
Em: collgerelationsdirector@wishrm.org
Term start:  01/01/2022


Biography

Originally from Seattle, Washington, Alexis B. Carter has called Milwaukee home since 2001 following a relocation to the Midwest. Carter received her BA in Business and Management from Alverno College and her Master’s Degree in Science and Management from Cardinal Strich University.

For the last 14 years, Carter has held positions focusing on the functions of Human Resources and Education (K-12 and Higher Ed). Carter's experience in executive-level recruitment, talent acquisition, and employee incentive programming has helped shift the organizational culture of a variety of organizations and promote change management. In K-12 and higher education settings, she has passionately served in the public, private and charter sectors, most recently serving for four years, as the Director of Admissions and Enrollment at St. Joan Antida High School, an all-girls school.

In 2019, Carter returned to her alma mater, Alverno College as an employee, to serve in the role of Assistant Director of Admissions for Undergraduate students. It has been a pleasure for Carter to be able to serve in all-girl educational space and promote college to prospective students and families.

Carter is currently studying to get her credentials to be a certified professional of Human Resources by taking the SHRM – CP exam in the summer of 2020. Carter served on the Executive Board of Directors at Highland Community Montessori School, is a current member of Milwaukee Metro Society for
Human Resource Management, is a member of the Diversity Equity & Inclusion Council at Alverno College, and helps combat homelessness as a member of the Salvation Army’s millennial professional group: Echelon Milwaukee.

In her spare time, Carter enjoys watching Wisconsin sports (Go Bucks Go!), playing on her local kickball league, playing the violin, cooking, gardening and spending time traveling with her husband and eight-year-old son Che (like Hey but with a C).

Additional Information

 
 

Resources